Caveman Month: Me make it to last day (sort of)


Any minute now, as I write, someone will bring the Friday afternoon snack into the office. Last week it was spring rolls (see above). Two weeks ago, McDonald’s hamburgers. The likelihood of a paleo-friendly snack being next to nil, I’ve gone ahead and peeled an orange for my cave-self.

Now, today is the last of my Caveman Month. In fact, I will end the fast a few hours early with a beer at my friend’s house in celebration of my birthday tomorrow. I’m sure I can be forgiven for that.

Oh, the snack is here. It’s muffins, coffee and apple pies from McDonald’s. I had a coffee.

I will have a lot of thoughts to share soon; apologies for being so distracted during my last cave-week. (Or is it?)

Leave a Reply

